Boston PainCare

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month

FAST Track

x
Monday 15 October 2018 02:00pm - 02:30pm

A Support Group for Functional Action and Skills Training

This 30-minute workshop occurs after our Functional Activities class.  If you live with chronic pain, you may have lost the ability to re-engage the workforce after an injury, do daily tasks, or participate in activities you enjoy. 

In this support group:

  • Keep the enthusiasm going from the Functional Activities class by sharing fun facts and discussion around the “topic of the day” with others
  • Explore your values and find motivation to do what’s important to you
  • Plan to discover new ways of adding activities back into your life

A behavioral pain specialist leads this support group. Family members and caregivers are welcome to attend.

Location : Boston PainCare Waltham Office
Contact : Front Desk (781) 647-7246
Led by Donald Counihan, Jr., DC CWCE

Back

Upcoming Workshops

Mon Oct 15 @ 2:00PM - 02:30PM
FAST Track
Tue Oct 16 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
Opioid Medications & Prescription Safety
Wed Oct 17 @11:00AM - 12:00PM
Opioid Medications & Prescription Safety
Mon Oct 22 @ 2:00PM - 02:30PM
FAST Track
Tue Oct 23 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
Opioid Medications & Prescription Safety
Wed Oct 24 @11:00AM - 12:00PM
Opioid Medications & Prescription Safety
Thu Oct 25 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Meditation and Mindful Action
Fri Oct 26 @12:00PM - 01:00PM
Chronic Pain Support Group
Mon Oct 29 @ 2:00PM - 02:30PM
FAST Track
Tue Oct 30 @ 2:30PM - 03:30PM
Opioid Medications & Prescription Safety

Search for Boston PainCare Workshops

Contact us

  • Main Office:
    (781) 647-PAIN / (781) 647-7246
  • Concord Office: (781) 996-6700
  • Natick Office: (781) 895-7980
  • Fax: (781) 290-0720
  • Directions

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks.
Follow us & get in touch!

Twitter Spotify icon youtube grn Instagram